Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery

Oral Surgeon & Maxillofacial Surgeon located in Poncey Highland/Midtown, Atlanta, GA

4.93/5 Star Rating
368 total reviews

Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 368 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ron H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/24
I was awaking by intense facial pain and swelling 4:30am on a Friday. I called 4-5 local dentists seeking emergency treatment but was refused for various reasons such as: I needed a referral..??!! Still searching the internet, I found Dr Damion Rockwell Oral Surgeon. I called his office, at first I was told unfortunately they no openings and they were closing around noon. They asked if I had access to OTC for pain (over the counter medication- no prescription needed) and have me come in early Monday morning. But after describing my symptoms they put me on hold 2-3 min. To my surprise Dr Rockwell said if I could come in by 12:30 they would wait and see me! I called a rideshare (my only option) but they were a No Show.. the office called asking what happened because they were waiting for me.. I felt so dissapointed.. Then about 30 min later I got a call asking if I could come in on Saturday 7:30am due to a patient cancellation. CLARIFICATION: At the time of my treatment.. 2022 I was told the Dr might "sometimes" schedule patients on a "random" weekend-Saturday once per month for certain services" That info could have changed since my visit, so PLEASE VERIFY because I don't want to mislead anyone. Ok, arrived for my 1st visit, the staff- receptionist doing my check-in, techs- Xrays exam are all GREAT! Then I meet Dr Rockwell!! An Expert, very knowledgable, professional, compassionate. Very thorough exam. He explained that I had 2 teeth broken off at the root that needed removal /extraction in addition to the infected tooth. First, he put me on antibiotics, then I returned in few days for my 1st extraction. He talks you thru the procedure step by step. He is that teacher/ professor that everyone wishes they had in high school/ college. He's gentle. It was so smooth and effortless, then he stopped to go check another patient.. When I asked "is he coming back?" The tech was smiling, saying "Oh no, he done!" WOW I'm definitely going back to Dr D Rockwell.!!
DonnaDee H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/24
Dr. Rockwell and his staff are great...He explains EVERYTHING about your mouth/teeth in great detail and he always has a pleasant and kind attitude.. His staff is always nice and helpful too...I have had major dental issues nearly all my life..So, I've been under the care of many dentists and oral surgeons..Dr. Rockwell is the best oral surgeon I've ever had.
Nan H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/24
Each visit is a positive experience. Every person treats you with a smile and you get the complete feeling that you are an important individual.
Larry D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/24
They make me feel special every time I have a procedure done.
Chanell T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/30/24
The team here is so attentive and amazingly professional! I have had such an excellent time working with them during my dental surgery process. They inform you of everything before they do it and also make time for you to ask questions. 10/10!!!
Jannaea A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/24
Dr. Rockwell and Staff are wonderful. I had an emergency with pain
Namreh H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/24
Dr. Rockwell an Staff are very nice and Professional. I would highly recommend for oral care.Thanks a lot for all you do.Ms. Namreh O. Handy.
Anita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/24
I feel well cared for by Dr. Rockwell and his staff. Always professional. That k you.
Gina C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Seriously... excellent customer care!
Francesco R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/24
Wisdom teeth removal. High professional staff in a friendly and reassuring environment. Absolutely recommended.
Sauliha M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/24
From the receptionist to Dr. Rockwell himself, my experience was amazing. They are extremely professional, and wonderfully kind. Dr. Rockwell has an amazing ability to explain dental concepts that may be slightly confusing. He has a wonderful personality and is very knowledgeable. His willingness to answer any questions made me super comfortable when asking them.
Pamela A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/24
The staff is very nice and made me feel comfortable also Mr.Rockwell was so kind and did awesome job.
Ryan Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/24
Such friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everyone I encountered was kind and explained my procedure/treatment in detail and happily answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Demoria P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/24
From the location, to the staff, to the information, everything was great. Dr. Rockwell was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and patient with all of my needs. As busy as I’m sure he is, he allowed me to ask a million questions. Would highly recommend this practice to everyone i know.
Evan L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/24
Very thorough and listened to me as I explained my experiences with my issue.
Jalen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
Professional, attentive and outstanding customer service provided. Their follow-up was timely and informative. I would highly recommend Rockwell Oral Surgery. As a final note, I was given a referral for three different oral surgeons. I selected Rockwell because of their online customer rating. They did not disappoint!
Hart M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/24
I’d do it all over again if I had the choice. Dr. Rockwell and his staff make the entire process easy and pain free. I had a coronectomy and the process was actually very easy, the only pain I experienced was the few weeks afterward my tooth was healing. I highly recommend his practice!
Danielle S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Very smooth experience with tooth extraction. They are pros. I was in and out the door in 30 min.
Jaelyn J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/01/24
Friendly, professional staff! I would certainly recommend friends and family to this practice. You are in good hands.
Linda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/24
All the staff are pleasant and really nice people! Dr. Rockwell is phenomenal! He makes you feel at ease in a dentist's office, even when facing the prospect of cancer. Definitely recommend this practice!