Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery

Oral Surgeon & Maxillofacial Surgeon located in Poncey Highland/Midtown, Atlanta, GA

42 total reviews

Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 42 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Isabelle B.
Submitted 08/05/20
Friendly, professional, fast consultation.
Faith J.
Submitted 08/05/20
Nice staff and professional
Jacquel C.
Submitted 07/31/20
I love Roger and Dr.Rockwell! This office is impeccable.
Lauren M.
Submitted 07/27/20
I've only had great experiences in Dr. Rockwell's office with him and the whole staff! The surgery itself went extremely well thanks to his team and made sure to check on my progress throughout the week. He is calm, comforting, and so knowledgeable that I didn't feel silly asking questions and completely trust his assessments. I'd recommend his office to everyone!
Elizabeth H.
Submitted 07/15/20
Friendly staff
Tiffany K.
Submitted 07/08/20
Dr. Rockwell was very thorough and just all around awesome! He explained exactly what he was going to do before and during my tooth extraction. He made me feel at ease during the entire process! Awesome service and care!
Juliet B.
Submitted 06/29/20
Very friendly staff. The wait time to see the docter was great. Doctor was professional and nice. Will definitely recommend to friends and family
Val W.
Submitted 06/07/20
Dr. Rockwell and all of his staff are polite and professional with a touch of personal care that I cannot put into words. All procedures were painless, with minimal aftercare. I usually have high anxieties anytime I have dental work and I can honestly say, no anxiety here. That’s after several tooth extractions and dental implants. Totally recommend Dr. Rockwell and his staff.
Tonisha W.
Submitted 06/01/20
Everyone was so friendly and professional here. I have never been comfortable at any dentist before, but Rockwell was the first. So glad I was referred here.
Darren D.
Submitted 05/13/20
From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted with a fresh beautiful smile, I was recognized right away and treated with great respect! The staff in the back was just as amazing and made me very comfortable for my procedure! Dr. Rockwell was an amazing Dr. I would send anyone I know here that needs work done I’m very pleased with my turn out! Thank you Dr.Rockwell and staff you all were great
Kayla M.
Submitted 03/05/20
Very warm and friendly environment. Dr. Rockwell took his time and thoroughly explained the procedure to me to make sure that I was not only knowledgeable but comfortable as well.
Willie K.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr. Rockwell and his team are very professional and accommodating. They ensure you have the full details of your procedures and have the answers for any other concerns you may have. They work to get you in and out as quickly as possible while making every effort to meet your needs. I would recommend them without hesitation.
James A.
Submitted 02/12/20
easy, fast, pleasant
Ashley A.
Submitted 02/08/20
Today is the day after I had all four wisdom teeth extracted and I am feeling good! The team was knowledgeable, friendly and super patient. This by far was the most intensive procedure I’ve had and it went smoothly. I would recommend Dr Rockwell to any and everyone. He is the truth.
Marie L.
Submitted 02/05/20
Overall experience 5 Star Warmly greetings with front desk staff and everyone was friendly pleasant helping ease my nervousness. Absolutely love the sleek swanky decor a very clean neatly office. Doctor Rockwell is extremely professional, very knowledgeable and I had zero pain with the removal of my tooth surgery. I strongly recommend anyone looking for a professional surgeon come to Dr. Rockwell. Thank you M Lee
Marcel W.
Submitted 02/05/20
Great place! I felt at home. I was treated with sincere care. It’s a family atmosphere!
Ana T.
Submitted 02/01/20
Had a great experience with my wisdom teeth extraction! Dr. Rockwell and team were extremely nice and comforting as I was a bit nervous, and they made the process VERY quick and easy. I had NO PAIN and NO SWELLING in my recovery. highly recommend this practice!
Siyeh G.
Submitted 01/22/20
Excellent service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Rockwell is great, had no pain at all. Would definitely recommend!
D C.
Submitted 01/13/20
Throughout all my years, from childhood to adult, I was filled with reluctance, and trepidation. I utilized every avoidance technique I could think of when having to go to the dentist. I humbly admit that not one dentist or oral surgeon ever awarded me their “Best Patient of the Week” (Month,Year). But last fall, I finally found a masterful and gentle Oral Surgeon who epitomizes the best of all professionals in his arena! Dr. Rockwell is indubitably, a gracious communicator because he is an empathic listener. He consistently exudes confidence, competence, commitment, and compassion. Dr. Rockwell has the unique ability to transcend traditional and typical oral health barriers (acutely anxious patients) by employing an individualized, differentiated approach to oral surgery. He passionately exemplifies the Patient/Person-centric paradigm. And he’s quite funny! Roger, Dr. Rockwell’s Medical Assistant, is highly skilled, knowledgeable, and supportive. He has the rare ability to provide that special sauce to help patients feel at ease. He employs very effective distraction techniques that worked really well for me! This 5 star review wouldn’t be complete without describing the Rockwell Oral and Facial Clinic! Upon entering, you’re greeted by a friendly front desk receptionist. The waiting room is stunning with its modern/industrial furniture, light fixtures, and intriguing artworks that depict domestic and global city maps. A hollowed out vintage TV holds small bottles of water, and an up-cycled industrial coffee table-on-wheels holds super large art books. Floor to ceiling glass windows and doors reveal minimalist office spaces. Dr. Rockwell utilizes the latest technology in equipment (i.e. CT Scan specifically made for oral surgery). Each patient surgical room includes a mounted large-screen smart TV with streaming movies or music to soothe and distract the patient. Other exam and surgical rooms include other modern artworks depicting city maps. Is it Rome? Vienna? Barcelona? By the way, the entire clinic is immaculate including their amazing restroom! I've just completed my year-long “journey” and surprisingly wish it didn’t have to end. Without hesitation, I highly recommend Dr. Damion Rockwell as the quintessential, consummate Maxillofacial Oral Surgeon!
Brad C.
Submitted 01/09/20
He was kind fast and no pain! He’s staff is great as well.