Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery

Oral Surgeon & Maxillofacial Surgeon located in Poncey Highland/Midtown, Atlanta, GA

32 total reviews

Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 32 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kayla M.
Submitted 03/05/20
Very warm and friendly environment. Dr. Rockwell took his time and thoroughly explained the procedure to me to make sure that I was not only knowledgeable but comfortable as well.
Willie K.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr. Rockwell and his team are very professional and accommodating. They ensure you have the full details of your procedures and have the answers for any other concerns you may have. They work to get you in and out as quickly as possible while making every effort to meet your needs. I would recommend them without hesitation.
James A.
Submitted 02/12/20
easy, fast, pleasant
Ashley A.
Submitted 02/08/20
Today is the day after I had all four wisdom teeth extracted and I am feeling good! The team was knowledgeable, friendly and super patient. This by far was the most intensive procedure I’ve had and it went smoothly. I would recommend Dr Rockwell to any and everyone. He is the truth.
Marie L.
Submitted 02/05/20
Overall experience 5 Star Warmly greetings with front desk staff and everyone was friendly pleasant helping ease my nervousness. Absolutely love the sleek swanky decor a very clean neatly office. Doctor Rockwell is extremely professional, very knowledgeable and I had zero pain with the removal of my tooth surgery. I strongly recommend anyone looking for a professional surgeon come to Dr. Rockwell. Thank you M Lee
Marcel W.
Submitted 02/05/20
Great place! I felt at home. I was treated with sincere care. It’s a family atmosphere!
Ana T.
Submitted 02/01/20
Had a great experience with my wisdom teeth extraction! Dr. Rockwell and team were extremely nice and comforting as I was a bit nervous, and they made the process VERY quick and easy. I had NO PAIN and NO SWELLING in my recovery. highly recommend this practice!
Siyeh G.
Submitted 01/22/20
Excellent service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Rockwell is great, had no pain at all. Would definitely recommend!
D C.
Submitted 01/13/20
Throughout all my years, from childhood to adult, I was filled with reluctance, and trepidation. I utilized every avoidance technique I could think of when having to go to the dentist. I humbly admit that not one dentist or oral surgeon ever awarded me their “Best Patient of the Week” (Month,Year). But last fall, I finally found a masterful and gentle Oral Surgeon who epitomizes the best of all professionals in his arena! Dr. Rockwell is indubitably, a gracious communicator because he is an empathic listener. He consistently exudes confidence, competence, commitment, and compassion. Dr. Rockwell has the unique ability to transcend traditional and typical oral health barriers (acutely anxious patients) by employing an individualized, differentiated approach to oral surgery. He passionately exemplifies the Patient/Person-centric paradigm. And he’s quite funny! Roger, Dr. Rockwell’s Medical Assistant, is highly skilled, knowledgeable, and supportive. He has the rare ability to provide that special sauce to help patients feel at ease. He employs very effective distraction techniques that worked really well for me! This 5 star review wouldn’t be complete without describing the Rockwell Oral and Facial Clinic! Upon entering, you’re greeted by a friendly front desk receptionist. The waiting room is stunning with its modern/industrial furniture, light fixtures, and intriguing artworks that depict domestic and global city maps. A hollowed out vintage TV holds small bottles of water, and an up-cycled industrial coffee table-on-wheels holds super large art books. Floor to ceiling glass windows and doors reveal minimalist office spaces. Dr. Rockwell utilizes the latest technology in equipment (i.e. CT Scan specifically made for oral surgery). Each patient surgical room includes a mounted large-screen smart TV with streaming movies or music to soothe and distract the patient. Other exam and surgical rooms include other modern artworks depicting city maps. Is it Rome? Vienna? Barcelona? By the way, the entire clinic is immaculate including their amazing restroom! I've just completed my year-long “journey” and surprisingly wish it didn’t have to end. Without hesitation, I highly recommend Dr. Damion Rockwell as the quintessential, consummate Maxillofacial Oral Surgeon!
Brad C.
Submitted 01/09/20
He was kind fast and no pain! He’s staff is great as well.
Mohamed Z.
Submitted 01/05/20
Excellent
Denayt D.
Submitted 12/13/19
Everyone was so nice and kept making sure I was comfortable. They escorted me to the car and just made me feel completely safe and ready to continue to the day.
Debbie P.
Submitted 12/12/19
The staff is very friendly. Dr. Rockwell is very down to earth and explains the procedure in great detail. I was very pleased. The office is airy and very clean.
Claudia Z.
Submitted 12/10/19
Took the time to explain the problem in laymen’s terms, and gave full explanations of treatment options.
Antelma M.
Submitted 12/09/19
Great services, nice people who are very patient and are very professional
Lisa W.
Submitted 12/07/19
I always enjoy my visits with Dr. Rockwell. He is so personable and explains things simply. He really takes the time to be sure you understand the process and you don’t feel like he is a rush to get to the next patient. Love him! Highly recommend his practice.
Reggie L.
Submitted 12/06/19
I’ve been seeing Dr. Rockwell for a molar implant and he’s been clear and honest through the whole process. During my most recent visit he found some inflammation due to bacteria in the adjacent tooth and instead of putting the implant in, he stopped and prescribed antibiotics to clear out the infection. He clearly has my best interest in mind.
Sandra I.
Submitted 12/03/19
Very efficient
Anita H.
Submitted 12/02/19
Dr Rockwell is a great listener and compassionate with his work and considerate with his patients
Daphne E.
Submitted 12/02/19
Great experience so far!