Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery

Oral Surgeon & Maxillofacial Surgeon located in Poncey Highland/Midtown, Atlanta, GA

4.93/5 Star Rating
362 total reviews

Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 362 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Rockwell Oral and Facial Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Bricen T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/24
Great experience! I absolutely love this office!
Alisa E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/23
I had a badly infected impacted, wisdom tooth extracted, with hard swelling in the jaw. I went for a consult on a Tuesday with a full examination and my surgery was scheduled immediately for the next day. I can only say the professional and kind treatment, along with the education on the procedure was excellent. Dr. Rockwell and his team are outstanding in service and education. They were available for questions and also responded to phone and email communications in a timely manner. I was taken immediately for an appointment due to the severe nature of my problem. I don't know where I would be if not for his quick response to my dental/medical needs. I received a consult from Dr. Biederman in Sugar Hill, Ga with no physical examination prior to going to Dr. Rockwell. I was advised by Dr Biederman, to go a local hospital to have the tooth removed. I was charged a consult fee of $250 for a 10-minute conversation. I'm so glad I sought a second opinion by a true professional, which acted quickly and offered appropriate treatment. Dr Rockwell surely lived up to the 5-star rating posted.
Jalen B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/20/23
Professional and courteous staff. I now see why their review rating is so high.
Rosalie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Dr Rockwell made sure that I had a clear understanding of my treatment plan. The stuff was very professional and the environment was clean and beautiful. This was one of my best experiences.
Lena F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/23
Everyone is amazing and gentle, the surgeon is professional and fine (lol). They take the best care of you!
Thomas C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/23
I have never been so overwhelmed by the level of service and genuine care that I received from this organization. I had complications from a dentist and the determination to make me ‘whole again’ and satisfied was beyond 5 stars. Thank you for your service. Mr. Thomas Craven The respect and support
Alvin A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/23
My Family has been committed to Dr. Rockwell for years. It’s the only place we’ll go. He’s family. Great staff amazing one on one service Amazing equipment.
Janine F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/21/23
I normally do not like going to the dentist let alone an oral surgeon but Dr. Rockwell and his entire staff are amazing! Despite a little pain from the initial injection that is the worse part. Dr. Rockwell and his assistants do everything to comfort you and help ease the pain. The are friendly & extremely kind! I live an hour away and tired to get a new surgeon in area but it just wouldn’t work out for me. I have been going to Dr. Rockwell for years and I will continue to drive the hour to see the best oral surgeon!
Decklan F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/23
The procedure was quick and all the staff were very nice.
Anthony P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/23
My experience is always nice. The staff is very professional and attentive.
Keishia A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/23
The best dental experience ever!! Absolutely no pain!! Dr. Rockwell the best hands down!!
Amir A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
Pleasant, efficient, professional, and caring.
Larry D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
On time, friendly and explained the future procedures for the implant.
Kim M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
As good as having an implant can be! Dr Rockwell and his staff are awesome!
Etienne M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/23
Fantastic
Stacey A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Doctor has wonderful bedside manner! He and the staff are attentive, caring, and efficient! Could not be happier with my experience!
Jon B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/23
It was awesome the staff is really great!
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/23
Every since I have been coming to Dr Rockwell, the experience has been the best Dental care I have ever received. No pain except for a few pinches during the shots for anesthesia. Dr Rockwell is very professional and quick with the procedures that I have had, and has one of the best staffs which I rate as second to none.
Alexander C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/23
Very satisfying good job
Elizabeth W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Every one in this office is super nice and helpful. I have never been to a company where every single person has a can-do attitude and such a positive mindset. The only problem I have is that when I went in for the consultation the final assessment was that I would have three of my wisdom teeth removed on my next visit once a date was set for my surgery. I know that this can change once the procedure has begun and there may be extenuating circumstances but I didn’t know that I was not able to get the 3 wisdom teeth removed until my mouth had been numbed and I was not able to discuss it. While I do appreciate your professionalism and thoroughness I am an old lady and I would like to put an end to this chapter of my wisdom teeth. I was told that since I complained about my ear pain that is why it was not possible to pull those teeth but I needed an answer for how I could rectify that problem so I can get those teeth pulled. I need answers for why my mouth pain is not going away and I need to know what is causing it